Can I Push Amerie A Little More

31 May

Ray: You’re supposed to buy albums made by the people you want to continue to make albums. Get me? That’s why I feel the need to push Amerie. If you read this blog (not sure why you would), you would know that I’ve been a huge supporter of hers since day -1. That means I knew about her before any radio station chose to play her music.

As of now, she’s on album #4. The problem is, I don’t think too many people are buying her music. And it’s not because she sucks. I blame it on the marketing plan and not touring with the right people. But the fact of the matter is that if you appreciate GREAT R&B like I do, then you’ll probably love Amerie.

When I describe her to people, I always say that she’s SWV wrapped into one person. Not only is she outrageously beautiful, but her powerful voice and hip hop influenced rhythm is a diamond in the rough when compared to modern R&B. I believe in good music, not gimmicks. I wanted to play a few of my favorite tracks but I have so many that it’s hard to pick. Amerie is the real deal and here’s a reminder of why you should buy her s$%t.

Falling:

Float:

That’s What You Are:

2 Responses to “Can I Push Amerie A Little More”

  1. Seth June 1, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    For me, Amerie lacks the depth in voice that would make me pay attention. Her looks mirror her voice: yes she is beautiful, but surprisingly generic.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Question to White Men Regarding Dating/Marrying Interracially - Democrats, Republicans, Libertarians, Conservatives, Liberals, Third Parties, Left-Wing, Right-Wing, Congress, President - Page 13 - City-Data Forum - June 25, 2013

    […] wavy hair and a darker complexion. Amerie? She looks every bit of her black and Korean heritage. https://sethandray.wordpress.com/2010…a-little-more/ On an autocorrecting […]

Leave a Reply

